Haiku in Blue

I don’t know WHAT a

Haiku is, but I think I

get the WHY of it.

There’s something settling(satisfying) about limiting your pallet – forcing yourself to focus your art “in”.

Like the Zen of just raking pebbles (sticking with the Japanese thing.) Or White Stripes talking about the use of red and black – and ONLY red and black – I get it.

Where am I going with this? I’M focusing in myself – staying with the Hay Judes and the Heisenburg Blues – tinkering on the edges – 1,2,3, 1,2 3, – and this is where I SHOULD be – look at these gorgeous (well the photos suck but the cheeses I mean are GORGEOUS!) Heisenburgs.

I’m so happy with this latest bunch – and feel I’m getting better – making progress at the very small things – 1,2,3,1,2,3, or should I say 5,7,5, 5,7,5.

2 thoughts on “Haiku in Blue

  1. Haiku, Zen, Raking Pebbles, White Stripes to Red and Black tinkering on Edges… get a grip on yourself, man. This is cheese, not L.S.D. Having said that, I would like to double my order for the week long party on Rabbit Island. And dont forget to bring ice.

Leave a Reply

